Networking tourism

Tourist Information in transition

The classic “tourist information” is faced with a variety of challenges: Why should travellers go to a tourist information office when they can obtain information via their smartphone, so that they can even navigate in the region and book offers?

Experience worlds with portal function

Worlds of experience not only represent a tourist offer component in itself, but together with a tourist information centre they form optimal synergy effects for marketing the destination. The unique selling points of the destination are brought to life for visitors in themed areas and interactive exhibits. References to tourist offers in the region are a central component of such an exhibition.

A visit to a world of tourist experience not only arouses curiosity about the region, but also provides travellers with background information and practical information on offers in an exciting and playful way.

The tourist information of the future

We are developing the tourist information of the future by using interactive exhibits or by interweaving them with an entire world of experience. In this way, the Tourist Information as an important contact point and information broker will remain at the centre of a destination and thus ensure sustainable tourism development.

Contact person

Nina Sperling

Head of Consulting

Related projects

Tourismus vernetzen

Tourist-Informationen im Wandel

Die klassische „Tourist-Information“ steht vor vielfältigen Herausforderungen: Warum sollten Reisende in eine Tourist-Information gehen, wenn sie sich über das Smartphone informieren, damit sogar in der Region navigieren und Angebote buchen können?

Erlebniswelten mit Portalfunktion

Erlebniswelten stellen nicht nur einen touristischen Angebotsbaustein an sich dar, sondern bilden zusammen mit einer Tourist-Information optimale Synergieeffekte zur Vermarktung der Destination. In Themenbereichen und interaktiven Exponaten werden die Alleinstellungsmerkmale des Reiseziels für die Besucher erlebbar. Dabei sind Verweise auf touristische Angebote in der Region zentraler Bestandteil einer solchen Ausstellung.

Ein Besuch in einer touristischen Erlebniswelt macht nicht nur neugierig auf die Region, sondern versorgt die Reisenden auf spannende und spielerische Art und Weise mit Hintergründen und praktischen Informationen zu Angeboten.

Die Tourist-Information der Zukunft

Mit dem Einsatz von interaktiven Exponaten oder der Verschränkung mit einer ganzen Erlebniswelt entwickeln wir die Tourist-Information der Zukunft. So bleibt die Tourist-Information als wichtiger Kontaktpunkt und als Informationsbroker auch weiterhin im Zentrum einer Destination und sorgt somit für eine zukunftsfähige touristische Entwicklung.

Ansprechpartnerin

Nina Sperling

Bereichsleitung Consulting

Projekte zum Thema