Hands-on knowledge

Complex contents – immediately understandable

The understanding of science is becoming increasingly important in a knowledge society with “alternative facts”. However, research results are often so complex that it is difficult to understand them. studio klv specialises in conveying natural phenomena and complex content. Through interaction, these become immediately understandable for all visitors.

Arousin curiosity and encouraging explorative learning

To this end, we follow the principle of ‘learning by doing’, which focuses on trial and error, testing and experience. Visitors experiment with real phenomena or interactive media installations. In this way, visitors become active participants who learn by themselves, guided by their own experience and discovery. In these informal educational venues, which appeal to children and young people in particular, we encourage visitors’ curiosity and initiative.

From a classic science center to an interactive learning and experience location

In classic science centres, a reserved staging and concentration on the exhibits or phenomena always dominate. studio klv combines the approach of discovery learning typical of science centres with contemporary staging and specific thematic approaches adapted to the respective project. The result is interactive learning and experience locations that make an impact.

Contact person

Bernhard Kehrer

Executive Director Conception

Related projects

Wissen zum Anfassen

Komplexe Inhalte – unmittelbar verständlich

Das Verständnis von Wissenschaft gewinnt in einer Wissensgesellschaft mit „alternativen Fakten“ zunehmend an Bedeutung. Doch Forschungsergebnisse sind häufig so komplex, dass ein Verständnis schwer fällt. studio klv hat sich auf die Vermittlung natürlicher Phänomene und komplexer Inhalte spezialisiert. Durch Interaktionen werden diese für alle Besucher unmittelbar verständlich.

Neugier auslösen und entdeckendes Lernen fördern

Dazu folgen wir dem Prinzip ‚Learning by doing’, bei dem Ausprobieren, Experimentieren und Erleben im Mittelpunkt stehen. Besucher experimentieren an realen Phänomenen oder interaktiven Medieninstallationen. So werden Besucher zu aktiven Akteuren, die selbst gesteuert und entdeckend lernen. In diesen informellen Bildungsorten, die insbesondere Kinder und Jugendliche ansprechen, fördern wir die Neugier und Initiative der Besucher.

Vom klassischen Science Center zum interaktiven Lern- und Erlebnisort

In klassischen Science Centern dominieren stets eine zurückhaltende Inszenierung und eine Konzentration auf die Exponate beziehungsweise Phänomene. studio klv verbindet den für Science Center typischen Ansatz des entdeckenden Lernens mit zeitgemäßer Inszenierung und spezifischen thematischen Zuschnitten, die auf das jeweilige Projekt angepasst sind. So entstehen interaktive Lern- und Erlebnisorte, die Wirkung zeigen.

Ansprechpartner

Bernhard Kehrer

Geschäftsführer Konzeption

Projekte zum Thema