Phoenix Contact Solutions Center

Showroom Solution competence

Phoenix Contact presents itself in the foyer of its company headquarters in Bad Pyrmont as a vendor of comprehensive solutions for electrical engineering and automation. For this purpose, we have developed and implemented a concept in the form of the ‘Phoenix Contact Solutions Center’, which is centered around the ‘world of solutions’. Visually memorable and experience-oriented, the Solutions Center represents the core of the brand.

The visit as an experience

The customer and his needs are always at the centre of every solution. We have therefore staged the decisive transition from product to comprehensive solution in a media-effective manner, making it a tangible experience for customers and visitors alike. The Solutions Center offers both the ‘World of Solutions’ and the ‘Industry Portal’ as interactive and attractive opportunities to dive into the various topics and fields of application. In addition, it creates an inspiring framework for targeted presentations that directly address questions and individual needs not only of customers, but also of the company’s own employees.

World of solutions

A rotating disc with the landscapes of the different branches. When the visitor turns the disc, a theme-specific animation with a matching sound design brings the landscape in front of him to life and shows which solutions Phoenix Contact can offer in this segment. The essential fields of solutions of the specific sector are explained attractively and vividly.

The disc is quartered and shows the topics Energy, Infrastructure, Process Industry and Factory Automation.

Industry portals

The industry portals deepen the specific applications in the target markets, for example urban infrastructures, wind energy or the oil and gas industry. The background motif shows photorealistically the typical environments of the industries, each characterized by a product model. In addition, there are media steles on which employees explain selected best practice examples in text and pictures. Further information is linked via a QR Code.

Service

Conception and scenography

  • Storyline
  • Development of interactive exhibits
  • Interaction concept
  • Content development

Design and planning

  • Stand design
  • Exhibit design
  • Interface design
  • Production of animations

Project management and implementation

  • Project management
  • Production supervision
  • Cost management

Project information

  • Client: PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH
  • Execution period: 01/2016 – 01/2017
  • Exhibition area: ca. 400 sqm

Contact person

Jan Löken

Executive Director Design and planning

Phoenix Contact Solutions Center

Showroom Lösungskompetenz

Phoenix Contact präsentiert sich im Foyer seines Unternehmenssitzes in Bad Pyrmont als Anbieter umfassender Lösungen für die Elektrotechnik und Automation. Mit dem ‚Phoenix Contact Solutions Center’ haben wir dafür ein Konzept entwickelt und realisiert, in dessen Mitte die ‚Welt der Lösungen’ steht. Visuell einprägsam und erlebnisorientiert inszeniert repräsentiert das Solutions Center den Kern der Marke.

Der Besuch als Erlebnis

Im Zentrum jeder Lösung steht immer der Kunde mit seinen Bedürfnissen. Wir haben deshalb den entscheidenden Übergang vom Produkt zur umfassenden Lösung medienwirksam inszeniert und ihn damit für die Kunden und Besucher erlebbar gemacht. Das Solutions Center bietet sowohl mit der ‚Welt der Lösungen’ als auch mit dem ‚Branchenportal’ interaktiv und attraktiv Möglichkeiten, in die verschiedenen Themen- und Anwendungsfelder einzutauchen. Darüber hinaus schafft es einen inspirierenden Rahmen für gezielte Präsentationen, die unmittelbar auf Fragen und individuelle Bedürfnisse nicht nur von Kunden, sondern auch von eigenen Mitarbeiten eingehen.

Welt der Lösungen

Eine drehbare Scheibe mit den Landschaften der verschiedenen Branchen. Dreht der Besucher die Scheibe erweckt eine themenspezifische Animation mit einem passend dazu abgestimmten Sounddesign die Landschaft vor ihm zum Leben und zeigt, welche Lösungen Phoenix Contact in diesem Segment anbieten kann. Die wesentlichen Lösungsfelder der jeweiligen Branche werden so attraktiv und anschaulich erläutert.

Die Scheibe ist geviertelt und zeigt die Themenfelder Energy, Infrastructure, Process Industry und Factory Automation.

Branchenportale

Die Branchenportale vertiefen die konkreten Anwendungen in den Zielmärkten, beispielsweise urbane Infrastrukturen, Windenergie oder der Öl- und Gasindustrie. Das Hintergrundmotiv zeigt fotorealistisch die typischen Umgebungen der Branchen, die jeweils durch ein Produkt-Modell gekennzeichnet werden. Hinzu kommen Medienstelen, auf denen Mitarbeiter ausgewählte Best Practice Beispiele in Text und Bild erläutern. Weitere Informationen sind über einen QR Code verlinkt.

Leistungen

Konzeption und Szenografie

  • Storyline
  • Medienexponate
  • Interaction Konzeption
  • Inhalteentwicklung

Gestaltung und Planung

  • Stand-Design
  • Exponat-Design
  • Interface-Design
  • Produktion Animationen

Projektsteuerung und Realisierung

  • Projektmanagement
  • Produktionsüberwachung
  • Kostenmanagement

Projektinfo

  • Auftraggeber: PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH
  • Ausführungszeitraum: 01/2016 – 01/2017
  • Ausstellungsfläche: ca. 400 qm

Ansprechpartner

Jan Löken

Geschäftsführer Architektur und Gestaltung