Phoenix Contact Achema 2018

Bioethanol process unit with AR level

Phoenix Contact offers numerous solutions for systems in the process industry. For the ACHEMA trade fair, we presented these in a system model with a virtual level. The combination of the real representation with digital content enables comprehensive content transfer and an effective visitor experience.

Communicating reality digitally

Holographic representations show the digital networks of the individual areas. On the AR level, these are explained to visitors in more detail by a virtual expert. The holographic content is coupled with live images of several mini cameras installed in the model, so that the user can switch between perspectives at any time. The result is an immersive AR experience.

Model landscape of solutions

The production is based on an already existing model of a bioethanol unit. By focusing and reducing, an attractive and modern show model was created. Large electric arcs span the model and make it visible from afar. Despite the immense size, we made the model suitable for travelling. In this way, the exhibit can now be seen at numerous events.

 

 

Service

Conception and scenography

  • Development of dramaturgy and main idea
  • Exhibition concept
  • Exhibit development

Design and planning

  • Interior design
  • Exhibition design and planning
  • Graphic design

Project information

Client: PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH

Execution period: 03/2018 – 06/2018

Contact person

Ludger Jansen

Head of Graphic

Phoenix Contact Achema 2018

Bioethanol-Prozessanlage mit AR-Ebene

Phoenix Contact bietet zahlreiche Lösungen für Anlagen aus der Prozessindustrie. Für die Messe ACHEMA haben wir diese in einem Anlagen-Modell mit virtueller Ebene dargestellt. Die Kombination der realen Darstellung mit digitalen Inhalten ermöglicht eine umfassende Inhaltsvermittlung und ein effektvolles Besuchserlebnis.

Realität digital vermitteln

Holografische Darstellungen zeigen die digitale Vernetzung der einzelnen Bereichen. In der AR-Ebene werden diese den Besuchern von einem virtuellen Experten genauer erklärt. Die holografischen Inhalten werden mit Livebildern mehrerer im Modell verbauter Minikameras gekoppelt, so dass der Nutzer jederzeit zwischen den Perspektiven wechseln kann. Ein immersives AR-Erlebnis entsteht.

Modelllandschaft der Lösungen

Ausgangspunkt für die Produktion eines Bioethanol-Anlagen-Modells war die Überarbeitung eines bereits bestehenden Modells. Durch Fokussierung und Reduktion entstand ein atrraktives und modernes Schau-Modell. Große Lichtbögen überspannen das Modell und machen es weithin sichtbar. Trotz der immensen Größe haben wir das Modell reisetauglich gemacht. Und so ist das Exponat nun auf zahlreichen Veranstaltungen zu sehen.

 

 

Leistungen

Konzeption und Szenografie

  • Entwicklung Besuchsdramaturgie und Main Idea
  • Ausstellungskonzeption
  • Exponat-Entwicklung

Gestaltung und Planung

  • Innenarchitektur
  • Ausstellungsgestaltung und Planung
  • Grafik

Projektinfo

Auftraggeber: PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH

Zeitraum: 03/2018 – 06/2018

Ansprechpartner

Ludger Jansen

Leitung Design