EPLAN – House of Mechatronics

Efficient engineering under one roof

Our collaboration with the software manufacturer EPLAN, which began in 2013 with three pilot exhibits, has continued: e-World is expanding. The walk-in House of Mechatronics, which combines all EPLAN competencies, was created as a trade fair stand for SPS Nürnberg 2015. It is supplemented by the central exhibit Efficient Engineering.

House of mechatronics

EPLAN wanted to bring its comprehensive solution competencies in M-CAD, E-CAD, PLM and configuration under one roof in a “House of Mechatronics” and to show how these solutions affect the entire value chain process: from sales, engineering and production to ongoing operation. The metaphor of a house vividly illustrates the fusion and the associated advantage for the customer of being able to use integrated and coordinated solutions for the entire process.

Starting from the data portal (pilot exhibit), the “House of Mechatronics” is broken down into the individual solution competences, which together create decisive added value for all parts of the value chain. Small illuminated data cubes on the ceiling symbolize the continuous data flow. The red symbol of the house connects the strands of the story: EPLAN’s services are anchored in the (upright) house. Turned 90 degrees, the house becomes an arrow and stands for the value-added chain in which customer benefit manifests itself.

The House of Mechatronics is target-group-specific: from the outside it shows an overall picture for top-level management, from the inside details reveal themselves to users.

Efficient Engineering

Large wooden crates are ready for delivery. Behind the machines and components there is a long working process. We don’t see them in real life – the machines themselves are not at all involved – but their digital twin is clearly visible on the screen above. Various engineering workplaces have been set up: Preliminary planning, electrical planning, fluid planning … The animation on the screen above shows what is designed in parallel at the interdisciplinary workstations. The exhibit summarizes the entire performance spectrum of EPLAN solutions in terms of their methods and makes it clear: In the end, a satisfied customer can successfully deliver his goods.

Service

Conception and scenography

  • Development trade fair stand concept
  • Storyline

Design and planning

  • Stand design
  • Production of animations

Project management and implementation

  • Project management
  • Production supervision
  • Cost management

Project information

  • Client: EPLAN Software & Service GmbH & Co. KG
  • First presentation: SPS 2015
  • Exhibition area: 300 sqm

Contact person

Ludger Jansen

Head of Graphic

EPLAN – House of Mechatronics

Efficient Engineering unter einem Dach

Unsere 2013 mit drei Pilotexponaten begonnene Zusammenarbeit mit dem Softwarehersteller EPLAN hat sich fortgesetzt: die e-World weitet sich aus. Als Messestand für die SPS Nürnberg 2015 ist das begehbare House of Mechatronics entstanden, in dem alle EPLAN Kompetenzen vereint sind. Ergänzt wird es durch das Zentralexponat Efficient Engineering.

House of mechatronics

Wunsch von EPLAN war es, seine umfassenden Lösungskompetenzen in M-CAD, E-CAD, PLM und der Configuration in einem „House of Mechatronics“ unter ein Dach zu bringen und darzustellen, wie sich diese Lösungen auf den gesamten Prozess der Wertschöpfungskette auswirken: angefangen beim Vertrieb, über das Engineering und die Fertigung, bis zum laufenden Betrieb. Die Metapher eines Hauses zeigt anschaulich den Zusammenschluss und den damit verbundenen Vorteil für den Kunden, für den gesamten Prozess durchgängige und aufeinander abgestimmte Lösungen einsetzen zu können.

Vom Data-Portal (Pilotexponat) ausgehend fächert sich das „House of Mechatronics“ in die einzelnen Lösungskompetenzen auf, die zusammen für alle Teile der Wertschöpfungskette entscheidende Mehrwerte schaffen. Kleine beleuchtete Datenwürfel an der Decke versinnbildlichen den durchgehenden Datenfluss. Das rote Symbol des Hauses verbindet die Stränge der Story: im (aufrechten) Haus sind die Leistungen von EPLAN verankert, um 90 Grad gedreht wird das Haus zum Pfeil und steht für die Wertschöpfungskette, an der sich der Kundennutzen manifestiert.

Das House of Mechatronics funktioniert zielgruppenspezifisch: von außen zeigt es ein Gesamtbild für das Top-Level Management, innen offenbaren sich Details für die User.

Efficient Engineering

Große Holzkisten stehen fertig gepackt für die Auslieferung bereit. Hinter den Maschinen und Komponenten darin liegt ein langer Arbeitsprozess. Wir sehen sie nicht real – um die Maschinen selbst geht es auch gar nicht –, aber ihr digitaler Zwilling entsteht gut erkennbar auf dem Screen oberhalb. Verschiedene Ingenieursarbeitsplätze sind eingerichtet: Vorplanung, Elektroplanung, Fluidplanung … In der Animation auf dem Screen oben zeigt sich, was an den interdisziplinären Arbeitsplätzen parallel entworfen wird. Das Exponat fasst das gesamte Leistungsspektrum der EPLAN Lösungen hinsichtlich ihrer Methoden zusammen und macht deutlich: Am Ende kann ein zufriedener Kunde seine Ware erfolgreich ausliefern.

Leistungen

Konzeption und Szenografie 

  • Entwicklung Messestandkonzept
  • Storyline

Gestaltung und Planung 

  • Messestand-Design
  • Produktion Animationen

Projektsteuerung und Realisierung 

  • Projektmanagement
  • Produktionsüberwachung
  • Kostenmanagement

Projektinfo

  • Auftraggeber: EPLAN Software & Service GmbH & Co. KG
  • Erste Präsentation: SPS 2015
  • Ausstellungsfläche: 300 qm

Ansprechpartner

Ludger Jansen

Leitung Design