Futurea

In the middle of Lutherstadt Wittenberg

“Markt 25” is the name of the traditional address of the Science Center Futurea. Neighbors of Cranach and Luther once lived here. Today, an interactive exhibition conveys lively knowledge about chemistry, agriculture and nutrition and spans an arc from the beginnings of agriculture to ultra-modern agricultural technology.

Enthusiasm for chemistry

Chemistry in school? Not necessarily a favourite subject for everyone. The Futurea Science Center aims to make it possible to experience how fascinating chemistry is, how naturally it surrounds us in everyday life and how crucial knowledge of natural cycles was for human nutrition.

Either atom or globe

We have chosen the spherical shape as the connecting motif for the very diverse themes and stories of the exhibition. Spheres accompany visitors on their way from the Renaissance to the present day – always different and changeable: sometimes tiny like an atom or a fertiliser ball, sometimes as big as the globe, which shows us the world’s pressing themes, sometimes as a light production like in a staircase. Finally, visitors can send a sphere with their own personal message into the future.

Family Blume invites you to dinner

But let’s start at the beginning: The Blume family, once influential citizens and residents of the magnificent house on the market square – which today is linked to the neighbouring house to form an inner unity – welcomes us. We immerse ourselves in the history of agriculture in productions with a great deal of attention to detail, such as the historical kitchen or Liebig’s laboratory.

Service

Project development

  • Concept and Feasibility study
  • Economical analysis
  • Visit forecast
  • Marketing and public relations
  • Moderation of development and decision-making processes

Conception and scenography

  • Concept positioning and thematic definition
  • Development of dramaturgy and main idea
  • Content development and exhibition conception
  • Media conception and storyboarding
  • Development of interactive exhibits

Design and planning

  • Exhibition design and planning in all project phases
  • Development of a Corporate Identity
  • Graphics and guidance systems
  • exhibits and furniture

Project management and implementation

  • Project management (all phases)
  • Tenders and awarding
  • Production supervision and cost management
  • Content management and content production
  • Business consulting

Project information

  • Client: SKW Piesteritz GmbH
  • Execution period: 04/2014 – 03/2017
  • Exhibition area: 1000 sqm

Contact person

Claudia Baulesch

Project management

Futurea

Inmitten der Lutherstadt Wittenberg

„Markt 25“ heißt die traditionsreiche Adresse des Science Centers Futurea. Einst lebten hier die Nachbarn Cranachs und Luthers. Heute vermittelt eine interaktive Ausstellung lebendig Wissen zu Chemie, Landwirtschaft und Ernährung und schlägt einen Bogen von den Anfängen des Ackerbaus hin zu hochmoderner Agrartechnik.

Für Chemie begeistern

Chemie in der Schule? Nicht unbedingt bei allen ein Lieblingsfach. Erlebbar zu machen, wie faszinierend Chemie ist, wie selbstverständlich sie uns im Alltag umgibt und wie entscheidend das Wissen über Naturkreisläufe für die Ernährung der Menschen war, ist Wunsch und Ziel des Science Centers Futurea.

Ob Atom oder Globus

Als verbindendes Motiv für die sehr vielfältigen Themen und Geschichten der Ausstellung haben wir die Kugel gewählt. Kugeln begleiten die Besucher auf dem Weg von der Renaissance bis in die Gegenwart – immer wieder anders und wandelbar: Mal winzig klein wie ein Atom oder auch ein Düngekügelchen, mal groß wie der Globus, der uns die drängenden Themen der Welt vor Augen führt, mal als Lichtinszenierung wie im Treppenhaus. Zum Schluss können die Besucher eine Kugel mit ihrer ganz persönlichen Botschaft in die Zukunft schicken.

Familie Blume lädt zu Tisch

Aber fangen wir vorn an: Familie Blume, einst einflussreiche Bürger und Bewohner des prächtigen Hauses am Markt – das heute mit dem Nachbarhaus zu einer inneren Einheit verbunden ist – heißt uns willkommen. In mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestatteten Inszenierungen, wie die historischen Küche oder auch das Labor Liebigs, tauchen wir ein in die Geschichte der Landwirtschaft.

Leistungen

Projektentwicklung

  • Konzept- und Machbarkeitsstudie
  • Analyse Wirtschaftlichkeit
  • Besuchsprognose
  • Marketing und PR
  • Moderation von Entwicklungs- und Entscheidungsprozessen

Konzeption und Szenografie

  • Positionierung und Thematisierung
  • Entwicklung Besuchsdramaturgie und Main Idea
  • Inhalte-Entwicklung und Ausstellungskonzeption
  • Medienkonzeption und Storyboarding
  • Entwicklung interaktiver Exponate

Gestaltung und Planung

  • Ausstellungsgestaltung und Planung in allen Projektphasen
  • Entwicklung Corporate Identity
  • Grafik und Leitsysteme
  • Exponate und Möbel

Projektsteuerung und Realisierung

  • Projektmanagement (alle Phasen)
  • Ausschreibung und Vergabe
  • Produktionsüberwachung und Kostenmanagement
  • Content-Management und Inhalte-Produktion
  • Betriebsberatung

Projektinfo

  • Auftraggeber: SKW Piesteritz GmbH
  • Ausführungszeitraum: 04/2014 – 03/2017
  • Ausstellungsfläche: 1000 qm
  • Leistungsphasen: 1-9 HOAI

Ansprechpartnerin

Claudia Baulesch

Projektmanagement